Questions about investiture

The Elemental Shard

Question

5 answers to this question

I suppose you could say it's  the third element of makeup in the Cosmere. In our universe, there are two elements of makeup: matter and energy. Investiture "came from" Adonolsium. or rather, Adonolsium was all of the investiture in the Cosmere. when he was shattered, the sixteen individuals who killed him took up the investiture for themselves. (I am no expert so I could be getting some of this stuff wrong)

here is the coppermind page for investiture:

https://coppermind.net/wiki/Investiture

5 hours ago, The Elemental Shard said:

What is investiture?

The third state of matter/energy in the Cosmere:

Questioner [PENDING REVIEW]

Shallan's Lightweaving. How does she make those physical? Is it light becoming matter?

Brandon Sanderson [PENDING REVIEW]

So I'm not going to answer this one either, so you get another RAFO card. But I'll tell you which way to think. Here, energy and matter are basically the same thing. Investiture, energy, and matter are the same thing in the Cosmere.

In our world, when we touch, we are touching energy, right? We are not actually touching. The atoms are repelling each other or whatever. I'm not a physicist. I'm sorry, physicists!

Contact is a weird, weird thing. Keep in mind, investiture is another state of matter and energy in the Cosmere. It's not really that hard to extrapolate along.

Legion Release Party (Sept. 19, 2018)

Where does it come from?

Why does it exist?

'Adonalsium' and 'Because Adonalsium' respectively:

Overlord Jebus [PENDING REVIEW]

Is all Investiture in the cosmere associated with a Shard?

Brandon Sanderson [PENDING REVIEW]