Short or Long?

teaspoon

So, I'm new to the cosmere as of early last year. After Way of Kings, I blew through the rest of the books and short stories (as many as I could get my hands on) in less than a year. I love the books and am already most of the way through them again.

As I said before, I really enjoy the books and can hardly wait for the next one. The only thing that is bothering me though is that WoA and HoA move a little slower, in my mind, than his other books. I'm having some difficulty following Vin into the next part of the story the second time around for this reason. I remember seeing a WoB saying that he was trying to avoid this slowness in his books as compared to the WoT books, but I'm not sure if he said that before or after HoA. Wax and Wayne are a refreshing contrast to the earlier trilogy, since they move so quickly, but the resulting shorter book makes me a little said. Has anyone else felt this?

Welcome! I was wondering why no one had replied yet.

200.gif

People are usually quick to welcome new users, to offer them cookies (some of which, apparently, contain hemalurgic spikes... but don't quote me on this) and to ask them a few questions.

To answer your question: I agree. It was easy to read TFE many times, but I haven't read WoA and HoA more than twice. I did it after reading Era 2 and Secret History, as it was fun to look for hints I had missed here and there. Tbh, I still like WoA and HoA better than Elantris, which is the only book I haven't  read twice.

I don't usually do this, but since nobody else posted:

1) Who's your favorite Cosmere character?

2) Which is your favorite Sanderson book?

3) Are you a regular teaspoon or a shardspoon?

4) If you were a Knight Radiant, from which order do you think you'd be?

Once again, welcome!

Edited by go_go_gragdet