AcodoeQueen

Acodoequeen

Hello:

My first introduction to the Sanderson books was the Mistborn series. Now I am checking out his Stormlight Archive Series. I actually read from a lot of authors and different genres.

I am an author with a first book and chomping at the bit to get the second book done. I have turned to other authors to try and figure out the marketing portion of authorship and haven't quite mastered it, yet. Upon researching Brandon Sanderson, I like the way he seems to truly care about others. I haven't had to buy anything yet to get some good advice from him.

That is what led me here. I realized I needed some good Beta Readers, as all my other attempts have failed. All of you look like a good close-knit and fun group. I am looking forward to getting to know you.

Welcome to the Shard, we're glad to have you. 

A word of warning: This thread will soon be ambushed by many people. Some of them will offer ypu cookies, some of those cookies will have Hemaluric spikes in them, some of them will not. Do not accept any of them, regardless of how they are advertised.

Hi and welcome! As you noted, Brandon's writing is fantastic and he really knows how to communicate and work with fans.

There are several writing groups you can join, and I can add you to one if you'd like. I'd also be happy to read your book for you. Is the first published? What's it called?

If you like roleplaying, then I do hear the Alleyverse is fun. Smaller RPs can also be great, however, and Knights of the Cosmere is one I have to recommend. Writers Radiant and Everything Brandon Writes Implodes are two I started.

4 hours ago, Acodoequeen said:

the Mistborn series

yyyYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSsssss

Sorry! Sorry, I just...