Unforgotten (SA fic, post Oathbringer)

Winds Alight

So, this is my first attempt a writing a SA fic. Please excuse bad language, English is not my native tongue. Also, this (and following chapters, there will be at least one more) is mostly me having fun with the characters and not to be taken all too seriously. It involves Adolin doing for Maya what we all want him to do, Adolin meeting Kaladin's family, some fun and maybe some vague Kaladin/Adolin undertones even though I don't actually ship them.
You can also read it on AO3: https://archiveofourown.org/works/17042888/chapters/40070771?view_adult=true (There's currently a not-so-revised version online, will update it later)

Well, uh, have fun. And, of course, this contains Oathbringer spoilers.

Spoiler

Unforgotten

Adolin was starting to regret coming on this mission. Kaladin, two of his Windrunner squires of whom one – Lopen – had already sworn his second Oath, Renarin, and then he had wanted to come along as well?

Not only had he “lost” his lunch on the flight again, unlike Renarin, who had seemed to be perfectly fine high in the air, with a highstorm beneath them, but now he felt utterly useless.

There were Fused here. Kaladin, being the notorious showoff he was, was fighting three of them at the same time, while Lopen and Leyten were keeping the fourth at bay, albeit barely.

Renarin was fighting another two, those who didn’t fly but could somehow slide on the ground like Lift, the Edgedancer girl from Azimir and Adolin … well, he tried to help Renarin without getting in the way.