Furamirionind

Sanderson's Leaher-bound books

13 posts in this topic

Just as a question, Sanderson's leather-bound books are real leather I assume and not foax-leather?

I really want to get the leather-bound versions, but I can't bring myself to if they are actually leather.  I know Paolini made the cover of his "Colecter's Edition" of Eragon foax-leather...

Edited by Furamirionind

I think that would be a question for Brandon's store manager. You can contact her here: https://brandonsanderson.com/contact/. As far as I'm aware, they are real leather, but I'm no leather expert.

I am anxiously awaiting my leather bound editions - i am about 6 weeks into my wait for my personalized copy of Elantris

Edited by Undead Wookiee

Whether or not its real leather, my Leatherbound TFE is the crown jewel of my bookshelf. I cannot recommend them enough, presuming you have the cash to spare.

17 minutes ago, Wyndlerunner said:

Whether or not its real leather, my Leatherbound TFE is the crown jewel of my bookshelf. I cannot recommend them enough, presuming you have the cash to spare.

… I appreciate your recommendation.  However, I cannot morally buy the skin of a dead creature.
I do not try to dissuade others from these things, however, I personally can't by a leather book (or leather shoes, or meat, etc...)

I REALLY want to buy it... which is why I am asking this.

I think that would be a question for Brandon's store manager. You can contact her here: https://brandonsanderson.com/contact/. As far as I'm aware, they are real leather, but I'm no leather expert.

I have contacted them, and hopefully don't have to wait too long for a reply... : )

Edited by Furamirionind

1 minute ago, Furamirionind said:

… I appreciate your recommendation.  However, I cannot morally buy the skin of a dead creature.
I do not try to dissuade others from these things, however, I personally can't by a leather book (or leather shoes, or meat, etc...)