Ask Elinox Anything

elinox

In perusing some of the other threads here, I'm almost afraid to setup an 'Ask Me Anything' thread for myself. But here goes nothing!

Some background about me: I'm a 36 year old female-bodied individual with German and Scottish/Irish ancestry (pale chull Viking for the win!)

I enjoy reading fantasy books and watching sci-fi and fantasy movies (I cannot just pick one Sanderson book/series as my favorite!). I'm an avid scuba diver and my favorite dive location is Cozumel, Mexico. I'm a writer and I published my first novel 'House of Red' last May.

I enjoy playing tabletop RP games and have been doing so with friends since 2001. I've played all sorts of games from straight up D&D to Pathfinder to Fate to Star Wars to free-form storytelling games. I always play non-human characters. 

I live with my husband of 12 years and our two cats in central PA, USA. My favorite color is cerulean blue and my favorite book and movie is The 10th Kingdom. 

What you want to know about me? What have you always wondered about me? And please, no math questions!

@elinoxIf shalebark grows in a forest and no one sees it, how much does tallew cost in Azir? 

Which cosmere world is best suited for your temperament?

Favorite movie?

What is your shardic intent?

If you could  have any cosmere creature as a pet what would you get?

If you were fighting an army of super intelligent groundhogs which cosmere character would you want to have by your side?

Pepsi or Coke?

If you had to face down a pack of stick wielding sand creatures which cosmere character would you want by your side?

Which cosmere character would fit in well with your family?
Who is your favorite mythological figure?
Edited by Nathrangking

On 6/29/2018 at 4:51 PM, elinox said:

my favorite book and movie is The 10th Kingdom.

On 6/29/2018 at 6:28 PM, Nathrangking said:

Favorite movie?

Dude.

On 6/29/2018 at 4:51 PM, elinox said: