New to Sanderson, just read reckoners. Wow.

mek293

Glad to find a fan site.  I am new to Sanderson's works, although I had heard of him due to the WoT books.  My friend recommended starting with the reckoners to ease in.  Wow, I was blown away.  I am moving on to Mistborn next, which my friend also says is a classic, before moving on to stormlight.  Just happy to find other people who get obsessed with amazing authors like Sanderson!  I have also been watching his BYU youtube lectures, man that guy is just awesome.

Also, does anyone recommend the single titles (elantris, warbreaker, etc) over going straight into mistborn/stormlight?  I know some are in the cosmere and some aren't.  Or am I doing this in a good order?

Welcome! There's a lot of debate about the best order to read the books in. There are lists and stuff somewhere around here... The Mistborn series is a bigger commitment than the standalone texts, but well worth your time. Reckoners is non-cosmere. If you're looking to start the cosmere, I recommend reading Elantris. That said, it really doesn't matter which series you read first because even though they are all connected, they can all be read without knowing what happens in the other books. Happy reading!

Good to hear.  I am excited to get into cosmere.  The reckoners was amazing, I love his style, and I am also excited for the idea of Apocalype Guard being connected to Reckoners.  Does anyone have a favorite?  I've heard mistborn is one of the best but would love to hear other opinions!  Looking forward to Skyward as well.  

Also looking forward to attempting to be part of the fan base here!