I Hate Whitesand Volume 2 [spoilers for Whitesand Vol. 2]

If I went on a rant about the artwork, I would never stop.  Suffice to say I agree with everything you said, and I much prefer the new artist and hope he does the 3rd one as well.  I've only seen the  artwork people have posted but it's enough to make me hate it, and not buy the volumes.

4 hours ago, hoiditthroughthegrapevine said:

Not looking forward to volume 3 at all, hopefully the illustrator that finished Volume 2 will be back to do all of Volume 3, his artwork, while not perfect, at least has the continuity down and the weird era straddling backgrounds are toned down substantially.

Peter has said that we will be getting an entirely new artist for Volume 3. 

@hoiditthroughthegrapevine I am not a visual artist by any means. I love to sing and write and my talents for drawing in just about any medium are poor...

That said, seeing my thoughts on the GN put into words by someone who does this stuff for a living feels absolutely vindicating. If it weren't for the hoopla app letting me borrow these from my library for free, if not have read them, as the sample of side by side prose and GN that AU gave me (my first exposure to both versions) I immediately wanted the prose. 

Having read both... I'll stick to the prose thank you very much. 

20 hours ago, hoiditthroughthegrapevine said: