Here to speak my first oath

Zacer

Hey all, my name is Zac. Great to be here!

I am a substitute teacher/freelance copywriter/and, most importantly, an aspiring author of fantasy and science fiction. Brandon Sanderson is my writing savior, and I can't believe I haven't joined the 17th Shard sooner. My main reason for joining is Reading Excuses. I have taken Brandon's writing class via YouTube and am halfway through Writing Excuses season 10 master class, so it's time to start sharing my writing with others. I don't want to, as that means I'll find out just how hacky and fan-fictiony my writing really is, but I'm determined to help myself and others grow. And to finish off the intro, here are a few of my favorite things:

Favorite book: Way of Kings

Second favorite movie: The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou

Third favorite band: Cold War Kids

Fourth favorite TV show: The Leftovers

Thanks for taking the storming time to read this!

@The Gecko Easily my fifth favorite finger is my pointer finger on my left hand. And thanks for the cookie! It's impolite to inspect free stuff. A free spike is a free spike. Cant' complain. 

@TheVillageIdiot Sixth favorite food is a BBQ'd hot dog.  Time Wells looks awesome! Is there a story in the works yet?

Great to meet both of you!

@Zacer Thanks! I have a rough idea for it, basic plot-line, main protagonist, etc. I still have to decide where it should take place, I.E. whether it should be set on an alternate earth, or on a entirely different world. I'm also currently working on the first draft of another book, so it will probably be a while before I start writing the TimeWells book(s).