Jungah

3 minutes ago, Twenty@20 said:

Random thought. Did the sphere which Gavilar gave Szeth held Ba-Ado-Mishran? 

I think it might have been Yelig-nar, and I don't think the spren has to be inside the gemstone...... does it? I'm pretty new to this whole theory thing.

edit: whoops i read that wrong. maybe? at this point i'm guessing on everything

Edited by Jungah

5 hours ago, Twenty@20 said:

Random thought. Did the sphere which Gavilar gave Szeth hold Ba-Ado-Mishran? 

Likely not; most spheres are not perfect gems, which may be a condition required to hold one of the Unmade.  I suspect the size of the gemstone is relevant as well, which most spheres would likely fail on.  The spheres Gavilar had that he was giving out, were likely holding Voidlight he acquired from one of the Unmade.  Which one that was, is the real question.  It's quite possible he found Ba-Ado-Mishram and stored her perfect gemstone prison with his things, but it's just as possible he found one of the others still trapped as well.  Chemoarish is unaccounted for as well, after all.  Sja-anat and Dai-gonarthis are likely out and active.

It's just as likely that Gavilar found Ashertmarn or Yelig-nar, though.  I am honestly inclined to think he found Ashertmarn, though, because its appearance is rather sudden in Kholinar.  It's entirely possible he found more than one of the Unmade.  How does that explain the Voidlight spheres?  If Shadesmar spren have devices that can deposit Investiture into a perfect gem, then it's just as possible to withdraw it from one.  Navani said that Gavilar "made" it, and we know Nergaoul was shown to be made of Voidlight when he was captured, so, it stands to reason Gavilar could have snipped off a piece of Unmade Investiture into a sphere with some help from an artifabrian.

Edited by dvoraen

2 hours ago, Guybrud said: