Plate or Blade

jrh1524

If you magically found yourself in Dalinar's army, and you had a choice, would you rather have shard plate or a shard blade?  I would rather have the plate as it gives you super strength and you could probably get by with carrying a big hammer some something similar.  The only way I'd consider picking the shard plate is if I was an expert swordsman. 

Edited by jrh1524

12 minutes ago, jrh1524 said:

If you magically found yourself in Dalinar's army, and you had a choice, would you rather have shard plate or a shard blade?  I would rather have the plate as it gives you super strength and you could probably get by with carrying a big hammer some something similar.  The only way I'd consider picking the shard plate is if I was an expert swordsman. 

In the army Plate definitely, just the survival chance while wearing it would be amazing...

But if I could get one in the real world that's a different story...In the real world Shardplate would just be big and bulky, I couldn't really do much...it would be hard to do anything with it, plus just the annoyance of putting it on and taking it off is a no for the strength it would grant me. But in the real world with a shardblade I could carry it around with me everywhere, save people from dangerous situations, and just generally be awesome cause I can summon a sword from nowhere.

28 minutes ago, jrh1524 said:

I would have to disagree and go with a sword. You can't ever lose it unless you think to loose it. Also, I like the idea of training to increase my own body's strength rather than carrying around a bulky suit that you can't have with you at all times.