Kaladin and Shallan

Xaklys

Okay, as I have said on previous posts, I am new to this series and I'm sure I'm not the only one who has expressed some of these ideas.  That being said, I am 100% behind the love triangle between Kaladin, Shallan, and Adolin.  I love the teasing that Brandon does for it especially with Kaladin starting to get weak at the knees around her after their stint in the chasms.  I just kind of wanted to pick some brains on the subject.  Sorry Adolin, but I'm on the side of Kaladin with this one.  Let me know what you guys think.  But I definitely think that this love triangle will have some more time in the sun especially with the slight hints that Brandon gave to them from both Kaladin's and Shallan's point of view.

I like love triangles and romance in my fiction, and Brandon is setting it up well so I'm exited to see where it goes. I am also in the Kalladin camp, I think that he and Shallan have the pontential to understand each other on a deeper level than Adolin and Shallan could.

But this is my opinion, I know a lot of people are against the love triangle, or want to see Adolin and Shallan together (looking at you, @maxal). There have been many discussions on this as you said, and it's always been pretty controversial.

Haha, this sounds like one of those threads that's just about to explode. I'm pretty sure WoB on the subject is that, in general, he doesn't like doing love triangles in his novels (something about a tired cliché) but the hinting so far has been...shall we say...compelling? It'll be interesting to see if it evolves into a full fledged plot device or just remains a titillating fake out...