rick riordan freeform rpg

Zodiac

I wanted to see if anyone was intrested in a  freeform based on rick riordens books. It would be set in his shared mytholigy universe and you could chose any greek, epytain, or norse character. 

Playable characters 

Greek/romian- demigods, some monsters, gods that are turned human

Egypt- magicans, eye of gods, demons, ghosts

Norse- demigods, giants, elves, dwarfs, runecasters. 

Twist

You can interact with other players characters however you want. You can even kill them if you want but this should only be used rarely. 

If anyone is intrested, let me know. 

Edited by Patricksinger

What I am really hoping for this Rpg it to be a group effort. I am very new to this and would apreciate any help. So back to your question, if you want the magic systems to be able to cross over, that would be great!

So my question is, do you want the crossover to be something as obivious as a demigod channeling the power of a god,  a magican learing norse runes, etc. The other option is to make the crossover more sutle using shared mythogy (similar to what they did in Son of Sobek) and characters finding artifacts of another mythology. 

I am leaning toward the second option to prevent character from getting complicated and overly strong but if you or anyone else has a preference let me know. 

Edited by Patricksinger

I would Love to join as a Norse Runecaster, that is very close friends with Elodin's character. (If that is ok with you, Elodin) Can my character also be a Dwarf blacksmith that also knows how to craft stuff using impossibilities? Yes, I know what you are thinking, I have read all his books.

Edit : Does my character have to use runes or is he one of those people that can runecast without runes?

Edited by Conquestor