Want To Make A Video-Game With Me?

Hi guys,

I'm new to the Sanderson Fanbase community but a longtime Sanderson Fan. I have listened to the Stormlight Archives twice through via Audible and just started Way of Kings again. Sanderson's world creation ability is incredible, and these books keep pulling me back. 

Anyways, I've recently had a great idea about making a video game based on this universe. I'll explain it if there is enough interest. If anyone has experience in coding, 3D/2D art or game creation I'd like to open a discussion with you. 

I studied animation in college and know a lot about the 3D art creation pipeline so I'm looking for people with skills in character concept modeling and coding to help me out. Also, if anyone knows how to rig character models in maya then that would save me a lot of time relearning that skill. 

If you want to see some of the ideas about Stormlight - The Videogame, you can check out my "Introduce Yourself" post here: http://www.17thshard.com/forum/topic/52812-stormlight-the-videogame-help-wanted/

Have a good one folks, hope to hear from you.

Chris

I'm not a coder or artist by any means, but I am a gamer. this game would be amazing if done right. I was wondering though; How would you deal with the Orders that haven't been shown yet? Obviously it would take time to make the game itself in which we might see more in Oathbringer. But still, there is a lot of the magic that we haven't seen yet and might not see for a long time.

On another less critical note. Would you pick your order from the start of the game or have in game choices during say the first level or two affect which spren is attracted?

Regardless this sounds really awesome and I wish you the best of luck!

edit: I wrote this without reading your introduction post so I didn't realize you were going to base it off of the actual book plot instead of just In-world game where you create your own character. Either way sounds fun!