Steelheart Movie Casting

Gamma Fiend

Didn't Brandon say something about how this one of his books he pictured mostly as a movie, or something like that?

Because I agree this might be his easiest work to transition to the big screen so far. Still would make a great movie if done right... and the most important questions... who to cast?

I'm not too good with these because I am very specified in my media and aren't too well versed in a wide range of celebrities or actors/actresses. But I want to hear who you all suggest!

The one person I'll submit isn't even appropriate... Tommy Flannagan for Cody. He's the Scotsman, Chibs, on Sons of Anarchy. Now I know in the books Cody has really just a southern accent and only talks about his Scottish heritage (and doesn't have gnarly face scars), but Flannagan plays a good scotsman in the show and I think the could pull it off.

Now here's where you tell me how horrible my casting is and suggest your own, superior choices...

My dream cast for a Steelheart movie (I am not a movie geek, so if you think of better actors that's fine by me.)

The Reckorers

David- Shia LaBeouf. The man is a far better actor than he gets credit for. He can play a good mix of goofy nerd and vengeance seeking action Hero.

shia-labeouf-mutt.jpg

Prof - Val Kilmer. Val can give the roll the mix of tenderness, sternness, and darkness the character needs.

val-kilmer-lookin-good-225x300.jpg

Megan - Jennifer Lawrence. She can be tough as nails and yet have a vulnerably that makes her enduring.

Jennifer-Lawrence.jpg

Abraham - Tom Hardy. Because Abraham was always carrying big heavy guns, he always seemed buff in my head. I loved Tom in "Inception." I think he could pull off the accent and if he was a bulky as Bane in "Dark Knight Rises" I think he would fit the part well.

tom_hardy_a_p.jpg