If you had Breath...

Emeralis00

I would become a spy:

life sense = no sneaking up for you!

perfect pitch/hue = an entirely new cipher system that only i can crack on the fly

resistance to disease/toxins = der

plus, i'd be able to awaken my own swat team at a moment's notice.

then again, if I'd be functionally immortal, I'm pretty sure I'd just try a whole bunch of different things out (since I imagine that being/doing any one thing for hundreds of years would get old)

I agree that perfect pitch would be wicked, but art might be something I'd try my hand at with hue recognition. I've always been fascinated by color relationships and it would be so cool. But again, immortality, doing lots of stuff.

Also, I'd probably experiment at least a little with Awakening.

• 7 months later...

Already being a musician by profession, and an artist by hobby, I would be overwhelmed with perfect pitch and hue! If I weren't spending all my time singing or in front of the canvas, I would probably be like Puck and become a spy. I hope it would prove to be a more lucrative career.

• 1 month later...

I would do SCIENCE with it. Studying BioChroma with modern tools to measure things? It would be priceless.

When Awakened things move, is my body getting much colder, or is the surrounding air? If not, in what form is all that kinetic energy being stored when the Breaths are in my body. Probably something electromagnetic - it does alter the frequency of nearby light.

Does Life Sense allow me to know what picture a human is seeing on a card? Can I break the training of guard dogs?

If I use the right lenses, can Perfect Hue apply to infrared and ultraviolet scales of light? Do things inside of mircowave ovens look different? What about Cathode Ray TVs?

The possibilities are almost endless.

-- Deus Ex Biotica

P.S. Also, I would not age or get sick, and could send Raggedy Ann dolls to bring me breakfast in bed.

• 10 months later...