What is this [Lark's Gallery]

Kestrel

My Gallery

Titled "What is this" because really, what is this. I sure don't know.

http://larkoftheriver.deviantart.com
http://larkoftheriver.tumblr.com

divinity_by_larkoftheriver-d86o03e.jpg

Hey guys I'm LarkoftheRiver. Or Sarah. Or Lark, River, Riv, whatever nickname you have came up with. This is the place where I will update and post my artwork. Nifty, eh? Not really. I don't know. I'm 16, and have been drawing for about six years now, give or take. Some traditional artwork, but mostly digital. I have gotten more into watercolor and paint, as those are fun to play with and splatter everywhere. I'm completely self taught. My work is done in Photoshop CS5.5 for Mac, but I also use Firealpacha on occasion and animate with Flash and Premiere. Basically I'm an Adobe user. Also learning Autodesk Maya, which is for 3D. Let's see how that goes. My subjects are mostly nature and animals, but I've been working out my people for a few months now and have made huge improvement from when I first started. Basically I'm a nerd. I'm still scared of this place to an extent. Please talk to me if you want. I don't bite.

res_by_larkoftheriver-d8h765z.gif

This is mostly for my own organization, I guess. But feel free to look. All the art will be in spoiler tags labled with the year it was done, or at least dated as accurately as I can without looking up the file's timestamps on my computer. I will take Cosmere/other fandom related requests (no OCs however) if I am in that fandom. I also take point commissions on Deviantart, and will start real money commissions soon. They are ordered in reverse chrological order, so it is easier to update the page.

Also, I love feedback! Please give me feedback. This is your invite to comment, critique, anything constructive so that I can improve. I always want to improve. If you have any questions or want a tutorial, please ask!