Worldbuilding Help for my WIP

TwiLyghtSansSparkles

I've been working on my WIP (in between midterms and projects, that is) and it's like I've hit a wall. From writing fanfic, I've learned that, as a writer, my writing is better and it's easier to figure out where I'm going if I have a fully realized world in front of me. 

The problem is, every time I think the world is fully realized, I go to write, and I realize there's something else I hadn't bothered to flesh out that raises a ton of unanswered questions. Usually, that thing is pretty minor, but it keeps me from writing until I figure it out. 

Here's what I have so far: 

Supers appeared about thirty years ago. Each Super usually has one power, unless a passive secondary is required (for instance, Susan, my protagonist, has only one power, but a flamethrower would need both the ability to conjure and control flame and immunity to heat, so that is what they have). Strength ranges from rather weak to impressively strong (Susan is a powerful precog who can see multiple possible futures and, by writing them down, see up to a month of possibilities; the least powerful precog in this world would have something more akin to Spiderman's spidey-sense). 

Massive social upheaval followed their appearance: terrorist groups suddenly had Supers on their side, petty thieves had powers or could team up with those who did, psychopaths restrained by the system decided to see if their superpowers really did let them get away with murder, prisons had massive breakouts, and in the US, the House Majority and House Minority leaders had a debate that turned to a duel to the death on the House floor. 

Good and bad people got powers in equal measure. Police officers set up community training programs where new Supers could learn to use their powers in a safe environment. While there were some early vigilantes, many Supers just wanted to live their lives in peace.