December 19th 2011- ACharles78- The Incarni chapter 1

ACharles78

Hey guys,

Hopefully you got my story today. This is my first time submitting in reading excuses, and I have to say I was looking forward to this, because I really wanted exposure to the story outside my family (and from what I've read, KateJ, Yados, and others, you all sound like great writers in the making :) so I'm a little intimidated. I've been writing this book for over a year now, 1st draft, 2nd draft, and now I'm on that crucial 3rd draft. Just a heads up, the book is long. And its been through a lot of stages of revision, so I'm willing to keep sending it so long as Silk allows me. You're guy's thoughts on it of course, is what is important. And this is the first in a series in which I've already got the second book in its 1st draft. A little bit about the story if you have or haven't read the 1st chapter already.

The story is set in world ruled by a branching governmental hierarchy called the Dominion Earths. As far as technology is concerned, they are advanced in the science of alchemy (thanks to our protagonists) but analogous to the late 19th century/early 20th century in sciences such as medicine, transportation and information. Our world plays a crucial role in the story, as it seems to those inhabiting the Dominion Earths that our world, (called the Old World) was a predecessor to their world before two elementary particles called the Fona and Incantra came into prominence. But not to give too much of it away, the first chapter tells you everything you need to know.

I'm a graduate of the Columbus College of Art and Design, so being an art student, being critiqued and critiquing is in my nature. Please, I beg of you, don't hold back on anything you have to say. And above all else, I hope you enjoy the story.