Hello! And welcome to my flailings as a novice writer, I'm trying to create an original world to place into the Cosmere as a side-story to a fanfiction I'm making. I would greatly appreciate some aid in the endeavor.

I'm not entirely sure about the title just yet but it will be part of my 'Cosmeric Tales' fanfic series that I will one day post on Spacebattles, because that's where I've posted stories before and I hope to attract some attention to the Cosmere with a few decent stories. 

Anyway so this side-story will be taking place on a world called Vathen, it's a world designed by Adonalsium much like Roshar, but was never touched by a Shard until very recently.

A conflict between 2 Shards that led to one of them pulling a Preservation and tearing a large chunk of Investiture from the other and hiding it away, on a world that hardly anyone has ever paid attention to. The Shard that visited this world also left behind a powerful Splinter, akin to the Godspren like the Stormfather, to watch over the Chunk hidden away. While the Splinter's creator left to go back to their original world.

This happened decades before the story starts, with the Chunk starting to corrupt the local Magic System and cause problems.

But anyway I'd like some assistance in actually making some worldbuilding, I have some ideas of my own.

I want the Magic System to be based around plants. I want the Destiny number of Vathen to be 7 (like Scadrial's 16). I want the world to be covered in Flora, with giant trees and humongous bugs being the main environmental features that make this world unique. I want the end of the story to have a new and stable Perpendicularity form, connecting Vathen to the greater Cosmere.

I want some societies to live high in tree-cities and I want some to live below around 'Giant Bug repelling Mushrooms'. There will be humans, maybe a new sentient species like the Singers  but who knows.