I'll Turn Your Ideas Into Music!

Shining Silhouette

So I'm a pianist that specializes in improv, and I've had a lot of fun turning people's prompts into music lately! I took a couple prompts on a SU, and I enjoyed myself so much that I decided to make a thread. So feel free to ask away! You can give me descriptions, story ideas, emotions, images, passages from a novel, honestly, pretty much anything you want, and I'll get back to you as soon as I can.

Here's one I did for @Elf, entitled "Footsteps", the prompt being: "A person walks through a seedy area at midnight, hearing footsteps behind them; footsteps get closer and closer and the person tries to run and eventually the footsteps reach the person AND the person takes out their knife and stabs whoever was making those footsteps"

And here's another one I did for @Morningtide, "The End of a Book" with the prompt "that moment when you are so thrilled because you finished the most amazing book and then your realize that YOU FINISHED IT. And you feel so peaceful, but your heart hurts, but you are so, so happy. " (my mic was a little funky with the lower notes on this one).

Edit: I thought that since I've gotten so many prompts I'd make a list of some of the best ones so people can hear some of the highlights from this thread!

A couple favorites:

"Torn" - "You just find out that your loved one is dead, the one who helped you get over your parents deaths and your siblings deaths. You learn this after waking up, captured by your enemies and a piece of you feels torn and ripped out and it's never gonna come back. You cry and cry and cry, and start to wish for death. Yet you hold on because the one you loved would want you to live and so, you're trapped in the world of the living, separated from your only true love and stuck in a cycle of depression and guilt that you didn't do everything you could to save them."