Hi there!

alexyquest

Hi everyone! 

My name is Alex, I use they/them pronouns, and I'm a sci-fi/fantasy writer (If you happen to be involved in the indie podcast community, you might know the sci-fi show I write, The Stench of Adventure.)

Brandon Sanderson's work has been a huge inspiration to me for a long time. I first read Mistborn a few years ago and totally hyperfixated on it, and now I'm on to the Stormlight Archives. I kept coming up with really specific world questions that I didn't expect to have answers in the books (at least, not yet) which brought me here. I'm really excited to join a community that will geek out about this books with me. 

If you're interested in communicating on another social media platform, I'm @alexyquest on Twitter, Tiktok, and Tumblr. 

I love making new friends, especially in niche internet communities, so feel free to reach out or just drop a reply telling me a bit about yourself. 

Happy to be here,

Alex

• 4 weeks later...
On 5/2/2022 at 9:12 AM, Robin Sedai said:

Welcome to the Shard, Alex! We're glad to have you here!

Thanks! Happy to be here! Still new so I don't entirely understand how you got that little signature thing, but I like it! Are you a Hitchhikers Guide fan? 

My gawd, i love ur profile pic. 

Welcome to the shard! 

But just a tip, in case no one has told you yet, it's better if you do not double post. If you want to reply to multiple people, you can just  quote multiple people in one post. Or you can go back and edit, if you have something extra to say

Anyway, your profile pic rocks and we will most definitely geek out with you!

Edited by Elf

2 minutes ago, Elf said:

My gawd, i love ur profile pic. 

Welcome to the shard! 

But just a tip, in case no one has told you yet, it's better if you do not double post. If you want to reply to multiple people, you can just  quote multiple people in one post. Or you can go back and edit, if you have something extra to say