Late Introduction

Lost

This is a late introduction because I joined back on April 9th but haven't been active since then. I spent roughly three days trying to figure out a clever screen name and as you can see, I lost because I'm Lost. 

So now what do I say? I'm a Brandon Sanderson fan, but that's obvious. I'm also an aspiring writer which is different from an aspiring author because an aspiring author writes. It's a fine line to walk and I manage to do it with all of the grace of a two-legged horse. I've joined to stay updated on Brandon's writing, learn more about the Cosmere and what books I should read next, and maybe even find a spot where I can (eventually) share some of my writing. 

I'm currently reading Proven Guilty by Jim Butcher (I'll probably always have a Dresden book on my 'currently reading' list until I finish the series) and I Am Not A Serial Killer by Dan Wells. I usually have three books going at a time but I'm currently only reading these two. I'm also looking to read more non-fiction, mostly about history, psychology, and philosophy mixed with the occasional biography. 

This is typically the point in an introduction where I would encourage you to ask me questions if you want to learn more about me but that's boring. Instead, if you welcome me to the community, you should do so while naming a few of your favorite books (because I would never be so cruel as to ask someone to just pick one).

4 hours ago, Lost said:

This is a late introduction because I joined back on April 9th but haven't been active since then. I spent roughly three days trying to figure out a clever screen name and as you can see, I lost because I'm Lost.