The theory of Kaladin's gliph and SA5

Jerfier

Hello.

English isn't my native language. Actually i'm just learning so I hope I can explain my theory properly. 

According to my theory, somehow Odium will be released in the fifth book. And our characters will have to make a new oathpact for to save time. And it will be 5 new Heralds on the new oathpact.

As for the starting point of my theory is the Kaladin's chapter gliph.

There is 10 scratchs being erased and 5 spears on the Kaladin's chapter gliph. I think 10 scratchs being erased represent the old Herald and 5 spears represent the new Heralds.

If my theory is true who do you think will be the new 5 Herald?

I think they will be 

Kaladin (because it's his gliph),

Jasnah, Lift (they will be main characters in Era 2) (I don't think Renarin will be),

Adolin (Need someone non-Radiant),

Shallan (I'm not sure. I added to fill in the blank)

G

bir tasarımcı reklamı

In RoW there was a lot of almost religious rhetoric concerning Kaladin, not only from the humans in Urithiru, but even from Moash ("the only hand that can kill Kaladin Stormblessed is his own"). I dont have any other specific quotes right now, but to me it felt a lot like he was seen as some sort of divine being. Killing him off would make absolutely 0 sense after his book 4 arc. For these reasons i can certainly see him becoming a Herald, basically taking on Jezrien's role.. the only issue i have with it is that his mental state doesnt seem stable enough (yet) to take on this burden. 

Adolin i think would be a great candidate, same for Jasnah. With regards to Shallan i see a similar problem to Kaladin. Being a Herald is a huge burden, and I can't (at least right now) see these characters endure the torture and agony that come with it 

12 hours ago, Frustration said:

It should be noted that the Oathpact does not bind Odium just the Fused.

Odium is bound by something else Honor did much earlier.