Wanted to ask about some more rule clarifications:
1. If a person plays the obligator/high prelan, this means that no deal changing cards (The Slanderer, Con Artist, The Stallion) can be played, correct?
2. Despite being a very powerful personality card, The Inquisitor can still be haze killed normally, correct?
3. Is it legal to "overpay" for a problem? Ex: A problem costs 6 resources, let's say 3 food and 3 skaa. The active player decides to solve this problem and they have an excess of resources, including 3 food, 2 skaa, 2 soldiers, and 2 prestige. They decide to use the 2 skaa normally, and the 2 soldiers to pay for the remaining skaa. However, for the 3 food, they decide to use 1 food normally, and 2 instances of 1 food + 1 prestige in order to pay for the remaining food. Would this be legal? The rules say you can "spend any 2 resources as any other 1 resource", but I'm not sure if this means a player could use the requested resource to "double up"
This specific question came up when a player was trying to get rid of all their resources before a problem erupted that would require them to destroy 3.
4. I was perusing the rules, and noticed this line that I had missed before "You may convert resources like this as often as you like, though you may NOT combine resources with another player when converting." referring to the "spend any 2 resources as any other 1 resource" rule. Does this mean you can't work together with other people in order to create a resource? Ex: the problem requires x amount food and skaa, but no player gains skaa. A player decides to combine their resource with another player in order take care of the skaa, since no one else has any.
5. It says to discard the obligator and high prelan "when all terms are met". Does this also apply to when a player can't meet the terms of agreement and the card's punishing effect occurs? Or does the Obligator/High Prelan stay until the player is finally able to meet the terms. I've always assumed it was the first, but wanted to check. Ex: A player promises to help another with their next problem with the use of a thug. However, another player steals their thug with a seeker. Does the promising player have to keep giving back resources until they can meet the terms of agreement? Or would the card disappear after the fine is applied?
6. I feel like I've asked this question before, but can't find any record of it: For problems that say players can't play personality cards when solving or closing deals, can players still play personality cards (soothers, rioters, etc.) before the active player actually chooses the problem?
7. For Problems which target a specific player's resources, such as Major Heist or The Eleventh Metal, can the active player choose a player with no resources?
8. Can thugs, tineyes, etc, be redirected to another problem that is not being worked on?