What the Ghostblood Symbol Might Look Like

skaa

I quite like this. Nice find.

We had a thread discussing a bunch of possibilities, but I can't find it now. Suffice it to say that there were a lot of possibilities offered, and we have no real way to prove any of them as being correct. Sort of a poor description on Brandon's part, really.

I was trying to imagine something similar to the Triforce from the Legend of Zelda games, but this makes a lot more sense. This would actually make a sweet tattoo. Upvote for you!

I must've missed the part about the overlap. I always imagined it as the symbol used for section breaks within a chapter.

Here's the relevant Way of Kings excerpt from Chapter 74 ("Ghostblood"):

She set the sheet down. On it was a symbol of three diamonds in a pattern, overlapping one another.

Thanks for the upvotes and nice comments, guys!

Attached is my terrible attempt at creating a vector version of this. It's my first time doing this kind of thing, and I've never even used Inkscape before, so pardon the imperfections. Hey, perhaps someone else might want to do a better job. :)

Edit: Created a version that only has three normal diamonds instead of the three "hollow" diamonds. Which one do you guys think is the better Ghostblood symbol candidate?

Edit: Added some colored versions.

post-6598-0-15133200-1401852239_thumb.pn

post-6598-0-55280700-1401869848_thumb.pn

post-6598-0-17162600-1401870291_thumb.pn

post-6598-0-96380800-1401870303_thumb.pn

Edited by skaa

I REALLY like this it really looks like the sought of symbol you would see on signet ring form a secret society, I like the double diamond more and really like the reasoning behind, soul+blood= Ghostblood. That also Implies that the suspected worldhoppers started on Roshar, or that this is the Rosharian unit of a larger organisation, going by a unit name and symbol. But nice find my upvote is yous!