the 5TH book?

(I'm sorry for my terrible English writing. I'm an Asian and I'm not good at English)

Is there will be the 5th book of Alcatraz series? After reading the "Annotation Alcatraz" in the website, it seems that Sanderson do not want to give an end to the series. Do anyone asked him about the 5th book?

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

I am guessing the most secrets of the book will be revealed in the finale, I am thinking that giant crystal spike is key to something. A civilisation of power concerning crystals, yet no mention of a link to a world spike that is an orbital tower. USing crystal tech, it could easily be an orbital elevator.

THe smedry talents were bound involving the worldspike or the mid crystal of the knights, this i gues due to after his talent shared with the knights, the talents stoped working.

Occulators are the descendants of those from the ancienct civilsation, or those that once had talents. Or simply descendants of the smedry bloodline, that has passed outside of the mainline.

There are apparently 7 types of talent according to the incarna, time, space, matter, knowledge, chance identity, and breaking. I am wondering are the librarians linked by anything, because what if he breaks their identity of being librarians. We have seen time, matter, knowledge, being broken. What better place than at their headquaters? Strike at the heart of hte 4 orders.

Brandon finished the first draft of the last book a month or so ago and it will likely be out next spring-ish.  Tor is putting out re-releases of the first four with new art and stuff and the fifth will likely be coinciding with that.

wow! that's the sanderson book i was looking forward to, even more than stormlight 3 or rithmatist 2 (mainly because those books have some good resolution at the end, while alcatraz 4 has the kind of ending that forces you to read on... yet another proof that alcatraz is not a good person).