kolo?

myuna

Hi! My name is Hannah, I just graduated college with a Bachelor's in History, and...I...love baby corn? l o l I couldn't think of another fun fact to complete the triad there

My first Sanderson book was Elantris in like 2012/2013. Since then I've read most of the Cosmere books/novellas/short stories (I haven't read Shadows of Self or The Bands of Mourning) and most of his short fiction. I discovered the Cosmere a few years ago when I realized there was a character named Hoid in two different books. . . I started investigating immediately, and found this website. Honestly though, as amazing as I find it, the Cosmere makes my head feel a little twisty sometimes haha so I usually just come here every few months, soak in as much as I can, and then wander back off in an impressed daze. 

I'm not good with theories, but I do love to organize...so for the Stormlight books I make my own comprehensive tables of contents and keep semi obsessive records of the epigraphs of the chapters and the narratives of Adolin, Dalinar, Kaladin, and Shallan through the books (+ Interludes). thaaaaat's how I've mostly managed my admiration for the books

I love Brandon Sanderson and the Cosmere because the meticulousness, forethought and breadth of his work astounds me. Even more astounding is that, in the midst of crazy worldbuilding/planning/conspiracy-creating??? (like he knows the gravitational strength of every planet and stuff??? insanity), he creates characters that I really love and really grow with. I also just so admire that the books/series can stand independently of each other...the cosmere is there to enrich if you want it to, but it doesn't intrude on the initial experience...which I know is the whole point but he pulls it off so well!!!!

I love love love seeing the real passion and community here on the Shard. thank you all so much for creating such a positive space to explore the Cosmere and have fun together!

Welcome to the shard, Hannah!! Have an upvote!