Just Enlisted

Picard

Hello all,

I've browsed a bit over time and decided to join up.  It's very rare that I find an author I thoroughly enjoy as much as Brandon Sanderson and I'm excited to get involved here.  I'm currently working my way through Oathbringer.  

A bit of random info about me:

- Name is Matthew

- Love Star Trek

- I'm a special education teacher in real life

- Getting married in September

I look forward to meeting everyone!  

On 6/9/2018 at 10:37 PM, Kidpen said:

Awesome! What's your favorite book so far? Other than Oathbringer, anything you haven't gotten to yet?

The Stormlight Archives are my favorite books that I've read.  I love the characters, the society that he has built into these books, and the look into various political/personal views and interpretations of the same events.  

I haven't read any of his collaborative works, partially through Elantris, and haven't read anything past the Heroes of War in Mistborn.  I'm sure there's others that I have missed but those are the main books that I can think of that he's written.  

On 6/9/2018 at 10:51 PM, Archer said:

Welcome! And happy Cpt. Picard Day! (one week in advance :ph34r:

If Kelsier was in the Starfleet, what colour shirt do you think he would he wear? 

Thank you!  And happy Captain Picard Day to you as well!  

He'd be either tactical - security (red in TNG/yellow in ToS) or tactical - command (red in TNG/yellow in ToS).  Most likely command as I can't see him being simply security.  Maybe Chief of Security or First Officer?

On 6/9/2018 at 11:05 PM, The Harlem Worldhoppers said:

Welcome to The Shard! How did you discover the Sanderson? For me it was through the final 3 books of Wheel of Time

Thank you!  I actually found out about Brandon by randomly picking up SteelHeart at my local library.  The cover looked cool and I liked the description.  Little did I know that I had found my favorite author.  

On 6/10/2018 at 6:35 AM, Niteshado said: