A Brandon Sanderson convert *possible spoilers*

Wishell

Hi everyone! I only discovered Brandon Sanderson’s books when it was announced that he was finishing Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series. Since then I’ve read the first three Mistborn novels, Elantris and all of The Stormlight Archive (so far anyway!). I’m currently listening to Warbreaker as whilst I was enjoying Oathbringer I came across a thread on reddit which said that some of the characters in Oathbringer where actually from Warbreaker. I hadn’t even realised that all of the books shared the same universe so I’m new to the idea of the ‘Cosmere’. Wondering if I was alone in not having realised this sooner?

Edited by Wishell

Welcome to the Shard. Have an upvote! Be aware that people are going to ask you to give away your Breath or have Hemalurgic cookies. I found out about Sanderson from a close friend telling me about Mistborn and how

Spoiler

he kills off all the main characters, leaving only the supporting characters. 

Edited by Sahin the Just

Thanks for the welcome. No way I am giving away my Breath and becoming a drab! Vivvena would not approve. If I wanted to ask a question about theories on how all of the shardworlds will be brought together, would I need to start a new topic or is there already a thread for that?

14 hours ago, Sahin the Just said:

I found out about Sanderson from a close friend telling me about Mistborn and how he.... 

Spoiler tags might be in order, in case some other newbies wander in here?

Edited by Snorkel

Welcome @Wishell! Have an upvote.

And also welcome to cosmere-awareness! Did you figure out why we are called the 17th Shard yet? In any case, there are more of those connections between books to be found, if you look for them. Try not to spoil it for yourself in the coppermind ahead of time though ;)

Speaking of spoilers, if you talk about anything sensitive from Oathbringer, make sure to do it in the spoiler thread marked with OB.

Spoiler