Magic

Alright, folks. As I've let on in my AMA and my profile, I'm an aspiring writer. So, really, it was inevitable that one of these posts was coming.

My fantasy world is something I have been working on for ages with a co-author and brainstormer of mine. I'm not entirely sure where he gets his inspiration from, but I myself am heavily influenced by other fantasy which I've read or experienced - ASOIAF, the Malazan Book of the Fallen, and Stormlight being currently the three main influencing works. I plan to build a story with thematic influences from Malazan and Stormlight - moments of sombreness, moments of heroism, moments of despair and hopelessness mixed into one, and where ASOIAF will factor in will be the politics and realism of the world. However, I'll save the plot critiquing for Reading Excuses, if I ever get around to actually joining it.

I'm here to talk about magic.