What Next?

Hello all! I'm new to the Shard, and I am looking for good fantasy suggestions.

I've read the majority of Sanderson books so far and plan on reading all the ones I haven't read. I've also read pretty much every fantasy series intended for youths, considering that I am one. Now, I can't find any solid reads. I plan on reading Kingkiller Chronicles and all that good stuff in the future, but from what I've heard all the really good series are adult.

So, if you have any good suggestions that are relatively appropriate, please let me know.

@LordOfTheMists Welcome to Brandon's perpendicularity. Enjoy yourself and avoid offered baked goods as they may be ruinous to your health. As for books I found that the The codex of Alera series by jim butcher was decently written and not to over the top.

Edited by Nathrangking

1 hour ago, LordOfTheMists said:

Hello all! I'm new to the Shard, and I am looking for good fantasy suggestions.

I've read the majority of Sanderson books so far and plan on reading all the ones I haven't read. I've also read pretty much every fantasy series intended for youths, considering that I am one. Now, I can't find any solid reads. I plan on reading Kingkiller Chronicles and all that good stuff in the future, but from what I've heard all the really good series are adult.

So, if you have any good suggestions that are relatively appropriate, please let me know.

Hey, I am also a teenager, so congrats! The first Kingkiller book was great, but I stopped reading Wise Man's Fear after a sex scene popped up, so I also suggest checking out this thread I created, with the same idea in mind as you, clean fantasy. Some great suggestions, so check it out!

4 hours ago, MasterJack said: