The NaNoWriMo 2017 motivational thread!!

Robinski

10 hours ago, Silk said:

Agreed!

I hope to be writing an album while you all are novelling...

Pleeeeeeeeeeeeease tell me it's a big band concept album. Some of my favourite albums are concept albums*

• Marillion - Misplaced Childhood
  • Porcupine Tree - Fear of a Blank Planet
  • Rush - Clockwork Angels (now complete with tie-in novel by Neil Peart and Kevin J. Anderson)
  • Funeral for a Friend - Tales Don't Tell Themselves
  • Queensryche - Operation: Mindcrime
  • Pallas - The Sentinel

(*What do you mean, you didn't ask?)

Edited by Robinski

22 minutes ago, Shadowmancer said:

The pre-NaNo panic hit me pretty hard today. I feel completely unqualified to be tackling this writing project. I've never done a mystery before, and I know so little...

It's not about anyone else but you. You can do it. It's not even about writing, really, it's about belief and commitment, or you could be like me, and just be so dmn stubborn and competitive that you REFUSE to allow any stupid writing contest to beat you. Come partner up with me, if you like. I am r0binski.

2 hours ago, Shadowmancer said:

The pre-NaNo panic hit me pretty hard today. I feel completely unqualified to be tackling this writing project. I've never done a mystery before, and I know so little...

The beautiful thing about writing is that the best way become more qualified to write a thing is to just write the thing and see what you learn. You got this!

1 hour ago, Robinski said:

Pleeeeeeeeeeeeease tell me it's a big band concept album. Some of my favourite albums are concept albums*

• Marillion - Misplaced Childhood
  • Porcupine Tree - Fear of a Blank Planet
  • Rush - Clockwork Angels (now complete with tie-in novel by Neil Peart and Kevin J. Anderson)
  • Funeral for a Friend - Tales Don't Tell Themselves
  • Queensryche - Operation: Mindcrime
  • Pallas - The Sentinel

(*What do you mean, you didn't ask?)