Odium Bound

Forerunner

This is my first time posting a theory, so please be merciful! :P

Spoiler

Something has been bothering me ever since I finished WoK / WoR for the second time. The leading theory behind Odium being trapped in the Rosharan Systems is somehow Honor bound Odium to it (Oathpact, Desolations, etc.), but I don't believe that is the complete extent of it. 

My theory is that Cultivation helped Honor bind Odium in all three realms to prevent Odium from leaving the system AND put measures in place to prevent any other shards from interfering. Cultivation wants to help grow/cultivate Odium's hatred to watch it blossom (and possibly he/she enjoys rebuilding after each desolation). However, I don't believe he/she has malicious intent (aka help Odium do any damage). The intent of the shard has just completely taken over.

Now, this theory also assumes that individuals can slip in and out of her safeguards, like Vasher and Hoid, but a shard holder could not.

Feel free to poke holes in it or tear it apart. I'm always up for a lively discussion/debate.

I trust you will find this post satisfactory, and remain yours faithfully,

Forerunner

Edited by Forerunner
King Cole pointed out Shard Bearer vs. Shard Holder issue

4 minutes ago, Forerunner said:

This is my first time posting a theory, so please be merciful! :P

Hide contents

Something has been bothering me ever since I finished WoK / WoR for the second time. The leading theory behind Odium being trapped in the Rosharan Systems is somehow Honor bound Odium to it (Oathpact, Desolations, etc.), but I don't believe that is the complete extent of it.