Adhesion and Windrunning

I'm a Seawolf!

Hello everyone.  This is my first time posting.  I have been reading these forums for a while and had a thought that I wanted to share.  I apologise in advance for the length.

The main idea is that the Adhesion surge does more then just the "full lashing".  It, not gravitation, is the primary way that Windrunners fly.

First some analysis of the Adhesion surge itself.  I think the name "Adhesion" is very misleading as it is not the "surge of sticking things together" but the "surge of atmospheric pressure".  I think that the "full lashing" functions by reducing the air pressure between two things.  This would create a vacuum that suction cups the objects together.

Furthermore, I believe that the "reverse lashing" is not an application of Gravitation, but instead of Adhesion.  I know that most of the documentation states that "reverse lashing" belongs to Gravitation, but is there a definite WOB on that?  If it is just stated in the text of the books/Ars arcanums then it could be incorrect.  Mr. Sanderson has stated that the Ars Arcanums are limited to the knowledge of the characters in their respective book, which is why they changed throughout the Mistborn novels.  If we remove the assumption that the "Reverse Lashing" needs to be part of "Gravitation", then does anyone else think that it does not mesh well with the rest of the surge?  The vast majority of the time when someone uses "Gravitation", it is in the form of the "Basic Lashing", which seems to take an object and make it fall in a direction other then the center of mass of the planet.  How would the "Reverse Lashing" fit into this equation?  Increasing the gravitational attraction of the applied object?  Instead, under Adhesion, the "Reverse Lashing" could function by creating a low-pressure area on one or more sides of an object, turning it into a vacuum cleaner.  This is essentially the same as the "Full Lashing" minus the second object.