The Search for Hoid (Idea)

Okdes

This is an idea I had, and was wondering if anyone was interested. The basic principal of this rp would be this: Members of the 17th Shard, from different planets and backgrounds, are tasked with finding the elusive Hoid. It would take place roughly at the same time as The Way of Kinds/Words of Radiance.

The only problem is, I've never done an rp in this format and, quite honestly, have no idea what I'm doing. If you're interested, let me know

1 minute ago, ShadowLord_Lith said:

How do you think this would work? I'm interested, definitely, though how would one make a character?

I'm not entirely sure how it would work, as I've never done this before, but making a character would be simple.

1) What world are they from/what abilities do they have. Make sure it is within reason, of course, overpowered characters are just not fun.

2) Formulate their name, personality, etc. around where they are from. For an example, a person from Scadrial would behave differently as a person from Nalthis. Since The Way of Kings/Words of Radiance takes place at the around the time as Alloy of Law/Shadows of Self/Bands of Mourning (http://coppermind.net/wiki/Chronology) plan accordingly.

I already have a loose idea for a story, but again, I've never done this before, so I'm not sure.

As expressed in the timeline link I posted above, Stormlight takes place slightly before Alloy of Law, and I wanted to set this slightly after The Way of Kings began. Probably around the time Kaladin first joins Bridge Four. So, yes.

Sorry this has been delayed. Here is my character. You don't have to follow my format, but here mine is.

Name: Mathwyndyl

Homeworld: Scadrial

Abilities: Zinc Compounder

Appearance: 5’5”, brown hair, dresses in middle-class Elendel clothes. Blue eyes, and average. Not overly-handsome, or ugly.

Affiliations: Frost, The 17th Shard, Khriss.