Osterix Chronicles

Patar

Hey everyone! I just finished writing the first chapter for my project The Osterix Chronicles. I thought it might be fun to share it with you all! Now before you read, a word of warning: This isn't very good. At all. This is my first time trying something like this, so I know that I have loads of learning I have to do. But everyone has to start somewhere, right? Feel free to share any comments that you have! Constructive criticism is always welcome. I do hope that you guys at least find the concept interesting. I also don't know when the next chapter will be done. I'm having less and less free time with finals week coming up, and I've put off a bunch of projects that I shouldn't have. Hope you guys enjoy!

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1T0Urf9YQ8YyVCLgqpe0u3RCnwBT729gZwtHL6IbmkDE

Edited by Patar365

• 1 month later...

Interesting story. One thing that I did notice was that Dirge uses his name at least 3 times within the first paragraph. It made him feel like a bit of a dumb brute, and I'm not sure that's what you wanted to convey. I'm curious as to where this is going, though.

Nit pick: As useful as suck is as a verb for being bad at something it sounds a bit too modern for the setting.

I really like the story though, keep writing.

Noted! I'll try avoiding using that kind of terminology in the future.

Interesting story. One thing that I did notice was that Dirge uses his name at least 3 times within the first paragraph. It made him feel like a bit of a dumb brute, and I'm not sure that's what you wanted to convey. I'm curious as to where this is going, though.

After rereading that paragraph... you're absolutely right. I don't know why I used his name so much in that paragraph. Anyways, thanks for the feedback you guys! 

• 4 weeks later...

Violas are a myth :ph34r: