New Theory About shshsh

Stormsinger

Hi, I'm new to this but I've been reading a lot about the world and the characters of the series, but have not gotten into full depth about it. I am doing so now, by rereading WoK and WoR.

I'm very interested in the concept of the Nightwatcher and its relation with Dalinar (and his curse: shshsh), but had a theory about Brightness Kholin that is either completely mind blowing or absurd and ridiculous. If it's either, you can explain why if you don't mind! :)

Do you think it's possible that shshsh could be revealed by another person saying her name in another POV other than Dalinar, or would it still be wiped out with the curse of the Nightwatcher? My interpretation of it is that if say Kaladin was talking about her, which I'm not sure why but I'll continue. If Kaladin was talking about her in not Dalinar's POV but in his own, is it possible that we could learn her name by that, through his POV?

Do we have any WoB to say that this hasn't already happened? Maybe not explicitly said to be Dalinars wife, but simply another character that someone mentioned in passing?

I don't completely remember, but even if we have, what is the possibility that another person cursed by the Nightwatcher has a recollection of her name?

Everyone except Dalinar seems to remember her perfectly fine, so I would think it's safe to assume the shshs censorship is only in Dalinar's mind.

Thanks for the clarification! I just wasn't sure about the extent to Shshsh, and the different point of views taken place in it. I guess it was just befallen upon Dalinar due to the Nightwatcher, but doesn't drive to the point of other characters referring to her as Shshsh.

We could have Adolin talk about his mother to Shallan and yes, we would get her name, but Brandon obviously wanted to keep the suspense going on. It would have been easy to have the boys share one conversation about their mother.